Skip to content

I’m Lucky Enough to Pay It Forward

January 30, 2011

It’s my birthday, and despite being old enough to shun its celebration, I am happy to be around.

So I’m following AJSnow’s example and paying it forward with three small but heartfelt handmade gifts for the first three commenters today.

Okay, don’t laugh too loud! I don’t have three readers! So I’ll give any leftover gifts to anybody who wanders into my path.

Here’s the Crafty Pay It Forward, as AJSnow wrote it:

I am participating in a little crafty pay it forward campaign. I have been super excited about doing this and can’t wait to see who I get to craft for! “I promise to send something handmade to the first 3 people who leave a comment here.”  If you have a blog, post this again or if you don’t blog simply send 3 handmade things to 3 lucky people. They do not have to be extravagant, a simple handwritten letter works in my book!

Thank you, Embroidiva, for the idea, and for sharing your lovely work with the world. You make blogging a Good Thing.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 3:13 pm

    very fun cake! my b-day is coming soon! you’ll get the followers you have such cute stuff. happy birthday!

  2. January 30, 2011 11:40 pm

    First off, Happy Birthday!!!! Hope it’s wonderful!
    Second, I think you have a wonderful blog, and I plan on stopping by often! You are actually on my blog roll! :)

  3. January 31, 2011 8:17 pm

    Yes! Happy Birthday! Dropped by to see your projects and embroidery and found your pay it forward. What a great idea. I’m hoping to jump back into my blogging and this would be a great way to start it again. Thanks for the idea :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

